Wahoo ROLLR Smart Trainer/Rollers In-Depth Review

92312
223
3062
22.02.2022
DC Rainmaker

DC Rainmaker

87057401
371000
1060
28.11.2007
US
Описание видео:

Here's your complete KICKR ROLLR In-Depth Review, with full-ride testing - as well as deep-dive into how the KICKR ROLLR works, and who it is (and isn't) for! Trainer & Chill Merch: 🤍dc-rainmaker.creator-spring.com Wahoo has now formally announced their KICKR ROLLR smart trainer…err…smart roller. I’m not super sure how you classify it (Wahoo themselves officially calls it a “smart trainer” in their media release), but whatever it is – it’s here and now properly announced. That’s following it being non-announced last fall at UCI’s Road World Championships, where riders used them in the warm-up tents over the course of numerous days, in the time-trial areas. The KICKR ROLLR however is a bit different than either other smart rollers we’ve seen on the market, or Wahoo’s own smart trainers. The front-end has a stability frame that holds the bike in place, while the rear is able to move around freely. However, unlike all of Wahoo’s existing smart trainers, the KICKR ROLLR requires your bike have a power meter for use with most apps. That’s because no roller company to date has mastered getting even vaguely accurate power on a roller (due to lack of constant pressure on the wheel), and in this case, Wahoo decided against offering power altogether. Instead, it links up to your bike’s existing power meter, and then broadcasts all that together to 3rd party apps. The primary appeal of ROLLR being that it takes no more than 3-5 seconds to put your bike on it. But more on that later on. Full Written review: 🤍🤍dcrainmaker.com/2022/02/wahoo-kickr-rollr-smart-trainer-in-depth-review.html 0:00 Quick Intro & Specifications 1:17 Power Meter Catch 2:04 Bike Size Requirements 2:17 The Unboxing & Setup 5:08 Road Feel & Realism (Zwift) 7:02 ERG Mode Tests (TrainerRoad) 9:04 Sound & Volume Tests 10:42 Wahoo Direct Connect Integration 11:17 Wrap-Up & Recommendations - The Site ► 🤍🤍dcrainmaker.com Main Camera ► 🤍amzn.to/2EWbhMA Action Cam ► 🤍amzn.to/3zs3QZ2 The Drone ► 🤍amzn.to/3yPawQw All Camera Gear ► 🤍dcra.in/DCRCamera Instagram ► 🤍instagram.com/dcrainmaker Facebook ► 🤍facebook.com/dcrainmaker Twitter ► 🤍twitter.com/dcrainmakerblog Strava ► 🤍🤍strava.com/athletes/dcrainmaker Most Music ► 🤍player.epidemicsound.com/#/ #WahooROLLR #KICKRROLLR #ROLLR

Кадры из видео
Wahoo ROLLR Smart Trainer/Rollers In-Depth Review
Wahoo ROLLR Smart Trainer/Rollers In-Depth Review
Wahoo ROLLR Smart Trainer/Rollers In-Depth Review
Wahoo ROLLR Smart Trainer/Rollers In-Depth Review
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
Wayne MacIsaac
2022-07-04 18:24:36

if you have cadence sensor and speed sensor by garmin on your bike already paired to rouvy and zwift, why do you say you need a power metre or it wont work? wont work accurately for power ? but should still work the same as it has for past 2 years as nothing on my bike changes?

Bora Sumer
2022-07-02 01:53:07

No power meter? Holy shit. What were these guys thinking?

davezavu
2022-06-28 17:34:36

I had to "like" when the term "super-duper" was utilized.

Reuben Abela
2022-06-28 15:08:58

is the bounce fixeable with high tire pressure?

powermichiel
2022-06-19 09:23:19

I am a big fan of Wahoo but a noisy trainer ? Been there with the first Kickr. Not going there again. Ever. It’s not only annoying for your neighbors but you’ll hear it even through your headphones.

Lee Cummings
2022-04-19 23:56:06

great review would this work with a garmin vector pedals as power source is it compatible?

Curt
2022-04-15 23:25:37

I'm sure some people will buy this, but not many. It's going to end up on sale for $599 or less by fall.

SpiritZweiSpirit1st
2022-04-13 03:37:57

Thank you' and, Wow' your a really good biker!🚴👍

Steven Graham
2022-04-02 02:58:22

I'm considering the ROLLR over the KICKR to avoid having to get an adapter and extra cassette for SRAM 12sp.

Greenteac
2022-04-01 17:51:07

Love the review. Also reflect my thought when I first saw this was released. The only positive is super easy to take the bike in and out... and that's about it. With all the negative you have listed, for me another important one is it defeats the whole purpose of having a roller over a direct drive/turbo trainer since you don't need to balance anymore. For the price it is asking it gets very little to offer.

Lilly's World
2022-03-18 01:57:26

I just bought one its great

R Evans
2022-03-13 01:34:29

Such a stupid concept. You have have a power meter. Plus your rear wheel doesn't move side to side on the road.

The KOM Hunter
2022-03-11 09:50:08

Great review as always, Ray. This product suffers from component price asymmetry in the powermeter, which is its downfall. A powermeter on a flywheel probably costs Wahoo $20 or thereabouts, so taking it out of one of their systems doesn't bring down the price much. However, a powermeter on a bicycle costs a rider many hundreds of dollars. That's the asymmetry. When you take it out of the trainer, the rider expects the Rollr price to be much lower since they've had to shell out several hundred dollars to install a powermeter on their bike, but because it's a cheap part for Wahoo, the Rollr price is still high, and the rider is left shaking their head.



The Rollr should appeal to people with one bike, like me, who both train and ride on the same bike, and who, like me, HATE having to take the bike on and off the trainer several times a week. Add that I'm a mountain biker, meaning that I have to wash my bike almost every time I ride, and the process just gets worse. So, this system would appeal to me if a) my bike fit in the Rollr, and b) it had a powermeter, cos I don't have one on my mountain bike and don't have the cash to get one, either. But the Rollr doesn't have a powermeter, so it doesn't appeal to me or people like me.

In the end, the way I solved my problem was by taking my very old mountain bike from the early 2000s and putting it on the trainer permanently. Not as comfortable as my 2021 mountain bike, but I avoid the hassle of taking my bike on and off the trainer several times a week.



Also, somebody needs to wash their mountain bike. And that someone is Ray 😛

Nick Williams
2022-03-11 08:23:23

Even if Wahoo gave you the option for estimated power excluding the rolling resistance that you would lose (eg enable from their app) it would at least cover more of the market. I'm not sure how much rolling resistance is typically (5% maybe?). So I'm down on power a bit and it varies but that's still better than faffing around with a wheel on roller trainer like the kickr snap which never feels that accurate.
Still mildly crippled as you can't get cadence though. Painful for us users of the Apple TV with its limited bluetooth connections. It would be good if you could pair a cadence meter to it and have that combined like they do with the power meter.

Doxie Lain
2022-03-10 15:10:08

I tuned out when it required a power meter

ancientfifer
2022-03-09 21:13:53

Any concerns about torque on the front fork/headset when sprinting or riding hard?

Adam Barnes
2022-03-09 20:13:15

In the video you mentioned that about 8 inches of clearance would be needed for under furniture storage. Do you have an exact height dimension for the fly wheel, what appears to be the highest point, when the trainer is collapsed? I cannot find this measurement anywhere from Wahoo.

Chris Rodgers
2022-03-08 08:46:20

Just more of the endless spectrum-filling cycling products that offer the same things as several other products lol

Sebastian M
2022-03-07 19:21:44

Am I missing something? What's the point of this thing? What does it do better than a Kickr Snap for instance? You can always hook your bike's PM to your app if you so wish. It's not an actual roller so the ride feel is not really that different from any other static wheel on trainer. So why bother?

Что ищут прямо сейчас
memoria RAM Klasik Yunan redhead apk vs aab camara ip коды шиндо лайф gaja def CRYFORME Jamal Aliyev alabar a Dios emisoccer ucrania rusia Kiry curu easy spanish lamvlog jaalalle share makeup ideas snarled
Похожие видео
20.04.2022
Wahoo Rollr vs Kickr vs Kickr Bike Review. Who should get the Rollr?

Wahoo Rollr vs Kickr vs Kickr Bike Review. Who should get the Rollr?

19.03.2022
WAHOO KICKR vs WAHOO ROLLR: Which One Is Best For You?

WAHOO KICKR vs WAHOO ROLLR: Which One Is Best For You?

04.04.2019
Elite Nero Rollers Detailed & Demoed | New Smart Indoor Training Tech

Elite Nero Rollers Detailed & Demoed | New Smart Indoor Training Tech

24.04.2022
รีวิว wahoo KICKR ROLLR สมาร์ทเทรนเนอร์ ยก วาง ปั่น ไม่ต้องถอดล้อ | alta24.com

รีวิว wahoo KICKR ROLLR สมาร์ทเทรนเนอร์ ยก วาง ปั่น ไม่ต้องถอดล้อ | alta24.com

21.02.2022
Wahoo KICKR ROLLR  - die smarte Rolle

Wahoo KICKR ROLLR - die smarte Rolle

07.06.2020
A Three Minute Review of the WAHOO KICKR SNAP smart bike trainer

A Three Minute Review of the WAHOO KICKR SNAP smart bike trainer

15.03.2022
Natürliches Fahrgefühl Indoor - Wahoo Kickr Rollr Smarttrainer Vorstellung

Natürliches Fahrgefühl Indoor - Wahoo Kickr Rollr Smarttrainer Vorstellung

22.02.2019
Budget Zwift Setup Vs Premium | What Is The Difference?

Budget Zwift Setup Vs Premium | What Is The Difference?

17.03.2022
Wahoo KICKR ROLLR/KICKR Roller Smart Trainer Unboxing | Assembly | First Impressions | Review

Wahoo KICKR ROLLR/KICKR Roller Smart Trainer Unboxing | Assembly | First Impressions | Review

06.05.2022
Zwift vs Wahoo RGT: 5 Things To Know

Zwift vs Wahoo RGT: 5 Things To Know

29.11.2017
TACX Galaxia Rollers: Unboxing, Building, First Ride Review

TACX Galaxia Rollers: Unboxing, Building, First Ride Review

26.03.2021
Wahoo Kickr Vs Tacx Neo 2T: Which is best?

Wahoo Kickr Vs Tacx Neo 2T: Which is best?

23.08.2019
Trainers vs. Rollers

Trainers vs. Rollers

21.02.2022
Wahoo Kickr Rollr Smart Rollers Impressions: Genius or Daft?

Wahoo Kickr Rollr Smart Rollers Impressions: Genius or Daft?

01.03.2022
Wahoo Kickr Rollr First Look + Ride!

Wahoo Kickr Rollr First Look + Ride!

23.08.2022
1 Year With the Wahoo Kicker Core // Watch Before You Buy!

1 Year With the Wahoo Kicker Core // Watch Before You Buy!