Wahoo KICKR ROLLR Smart Bike Trainer Review: Who is it for?

5033
39
176
27.02.2022
SMART Bike Trainers

SMART Bike Trainers

4949608
28000
227
15.08.2014
US
Описание видео:

#WAHOO #Indoorcycling Wahoo announced the all-new Wahoo KICKR ROLLR featuring a dual roller-based design with an adjustable wheelbase clamp to accommodate a wide range of frames and tire sizes. The ROLLR offers a number of smart features and smart trainer functionalities to appeal to a wide range of cyclists. - Buy KICKR ROLLR from Wahoo [Affiliate link]: 🤍smtbk.co/ROLLR - Chapters - 0:00 Intro/Overview 1:23 PRICE 1:41 Assembly and Setup 2:48 KICKR ROLLR Specs 4:26 ERG MODE 6:32 Noise 7:10 Who is it for? My Top 10 Cycling Apps: 🤍youtu.be/UhGsgjkbqEI - GEAR I USE - [Affiliate link] - WAHOO KICKR 5 (2020): 🤍smtbk.co/kickrv5 - NEO 2T: 🤍smtbk.co/TacxNEO2T - KOM Cycling Desk: 🤍amzn.to/34W2qeL - Favaro Assioma Dual-Sided Power Meter Pedals: 🤍amzn.to/3t3D9ae - GoPro Hero 10: 🤍amzn.to/3sYNynL - FIND SMART BIKE TRAINER HERE - 🤍🤍smartbiketrainers.com/indoor-smart-bike-trainers-price-tracker ► Get SmartBikeTrainers Shirts 🤍cottonbureau.com/people/smart-bike-trainers ► SUBSCRIBE FOR MORE VIDEOS: 🤍smtbk.co/youtube SMARTBikeTrainers on social media: ► FACEBOOK: 🤍facebook.com/SMARTBIKETRAINERS ► TWITTER: 🤍🤍twitter.com/SBIKETRAINERS ► INSTAGRAM: 🤍instagram.com/SMARTBIKETRAINERS Visit SMARTBikeTrainers.com: 🤍🤍smartbiketrainers.com SAY HI ON SOCIAL MEDIA: Twitter: 🤍TARIQHALI INSTAGRAM: 🤍TARIQHALI Strava: 🤍🤍strava.com/athletes/tariqali Disclaimer: Some of the links used above are affiliate links. If you buy anything using some of the links above, I might get a small commission.

Кадры из видео
Wahoo KICKR ROLLR Smart Bike Trainer Review: Who is it for?
Wahoo KICKR ROLLR Smart Bike Trainer Review: Who is it for?
Wahoo KICKR ROLLR Smart Bike Trainer Review: Who is it for?
Wahoo KICKR ROLLR Smart Bike Trainer Review: Who is it for?
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
Mohamad Rachadian Ramadan, M.D.
2022-07-04 00:11:18

Hi Tariq, I recently bought this for me and my wife for indoor teaining, super-easy setup, hassle-free, but since we re absolutely new to cycling the roller starting (level 0) resistance feel so hard for us, we dont even completed the spindown test. Do you know any tricks to make the roller feels loghter than factory setup?

Jeff Kennedy
2022-04-20 19:05:19

Tariq, thanks for the great review on this trainer - i bought one and really like it but i am having an issue with the resistance (kind of embarrassing). I use heartrate and speed sensors from wahoo and i do not use a power meter , the embarraaing part is i find the resistance very hard (i am 61 yrs ild) shooting my hr in the 150 bpm zone ( with an average spped of about 15 km/hr) which is too high to sustain for lengthy periods of time. I had been using a tacx bushido before and the average speed was much higher and avg hrate bpm much lower. My question - is there a way to lesen the resistance if you are not using a power meter? And secondly if i did buy a power meter would that give me the ability to lessen the resistance or is the default level the lowest resistance it can go? Thanks Tariq

Sungjune Jo
2022-04-18 01:28:04

Great video. I'm considering buying this. You connected with Favero Assioma! Did it work perfectly? Thank you.

Michael Anderson
2022-03-23 00:00:46

Very helpful video. Thank you

Zzzgarage
2022-03-10 16:55:44

I have a canyon endurace carbon bike and I could never install my XDR wheelhub on my directdrive for some reason, plus I'll have to switch back and forth between shimano and sram if I want use my other bike to train, the roller actually has a perfect use case for me

Jeff Rejent
2022-03-06 02:50:55

Yeah, Pricing doesn't make any sense considering you can get trainers with built in power meters for the same price. Wahoo is getting pretentious. Thanks for your review.

Tauheed Williams
2022-03-04 19:44:04

Great video. I just received my Rollr and got it because I hate the hassle of taking my back wheel off, like the convenience of just popping it on as a quick “warm up” before an outdoor ride, and since I already have a power meter, it’s a seamless fit. Had a Wahoo Snap and this is much better for my indoor needs.

MrHotrod77dave
2022-03-03 12:41:45

Can you do A review on OSPW SYSTEMS .
If you gain Some watt with that system yes or no and is it better 4 mountainbike than 4 Road cycling. Because I see now Some big mountainbike name’s running Ceramic speed systems on there bike.Making there bike ready for the cape epic.

Richard Whalen
2022-03-01 00:14:55

Does this help with comfort somewhat? I see potential for this even though rear movement is minimal. As you say if you want it you know.

Thiago Bittar
2022-02-28 14:15:41

Price is prohibitive, nice review

Brian Wallace
2022-02-28 02:50:55

No need for training tire?

Craig G
2022-02-27 21:59:12

What do you think about that front wheel clamping mechanism? I mean, they say its okay, I just wonder what kind of stress is being put on the fork and wheel to keep your bike up. And that isn't even going into what might happen out of the saddle or sprinting. Color me skeptical of that one part.

Vince Fava
2022-02-27 21:53:39

A solution for a problem that doesn't exist? Smart rollers already exist and for those that enjoy rollers, they likely want to ride rollers that have freedom at both the front and rear wheels.

Greg Skinner
2022-02-27 20:26:43

I won't buy one. I have a Kickr and it gets the job done with my SRAM equipped bike. My Ekar equipped bike now has a potential place within the Wahoo ecosystem. So what? Wahoo continues to annoy me with their lack of N3W support but I'm not going to work around this by buying an $1400.00 Wahoo Roller/Power Pedal solution, rather than what should be by now a $100.00 free hub option for the Kickr.

Sylvain Michaud
2022-02-27 13:30:30

The ideal use case is, as a promotional tool for Wahoo at track, road racing or e-racing events.
And let's not forget, the cyclists who wants the latest new toy to impress the crowd.
A great Christmas gift for the cyclists who has everything.
Unfortunately, it's has been introduced too late and by next Christmas, that person will most probably have bought it.

Sylvain Michaud
2022-02-27 13:25:45

To me it seems like a compromise that isn't very good at anything.
It takes longer to set up than a roller.
It too big to carry around.
Twice the contact with a rolling cylinder than a wheel on trainer (twice the noise ?).
Not as reactive as a direct drive.

Todd Smith
2022-02-27 13:20:38

Great video as always. I can see these being used before or after races for sure, I can't see dropping $800 on one though.

MrBirdshell666
2022-02-27 12:31:03

this device is so useless it is amazing it was even introduced

Cal S.
2022-02-27 12:26:46

Tremendous content as always ! Many thanks for posting. Such great production too - sound, lighting etc. Very well done indeed Tariq :o)

Что ищут прямо сейчас
rozerriey benim hikayem aoa Super Carros professor x richopov Idorsia holzwerken bussid mod FRESH carlas dreams egor kreed ALION гетлайт кс го nuk บอดี้สแลม black cake Cho Speciaal omar ac quy hong
Похожие видео
22.02.2022
Wahoo ROLLR Smart Trainer/Rollers In-Depth Review

Wahoo ROLLR Smart Trainer/Rollers In-Depth Review

12.11.2021
Wahoo Kickr and Kickr Climb review! + Zwift Racing and thermal efficiency

Wahoo Kickr and Kickr Climb review! + Zwift Racing and thermal efficiency

17.06.2022
香港首段 Wahoo KICKR ROLLR 智能單車滾筒開箱短片

香港首段 Wahoo KICKR ROLLR 智能單車滾筒開箱短片

14.11.2021
Wahoo KICKR SMART BIKE Two Years Review: Still Worth It?

Wahoo KICKR SMART BIKE Two Years Review: Still Worth It?

03.06.2022
FTP Testing: Zwift vs Wahoo SYSTM and FTP Testing Strategies

FTP Testing: Zwift vs Wahoo SYSTM and FTP Testing Strategies

17.11.2019
WAHOO KICKR 2018 vs TACX  NEO 2/2T

WAHOO KICKR 2018 vs TACX NEO 2/2T

19.03.2022
WAHOO KICKR vs WAHOO ROLLR: Which One Is Best For You?

WAHOO KICKR vs WAHOO ROLLR: Which One Is Best For You?

24.12.2021
Top 10 Indoor Cycling Apps For 2022

Top 10 Indoor Cycling Apps For 2022

19.04.2022
Wahoofitness KICKR ROLLR Review

Wahoofitness KICKR ROLLR Review

06.05.2022
Zwift vs Wahoo RGT: 5 Things To Know

Zwift vs Wahoo RGT: 5 Things To Know

23.03.2022
Wahoo Kickr ROLLR REVIEW

Wahoo Kickr ROLLR REVIEW

22.02.2022
Wahoo KICKR ROLLR Smart Trainer/Roller Review // Natural, Interactive Bike Training

Wahoo KICKR ROLLR Smart Trainer/Roller Review // Natural, Interactive Bike Training

22.02.2022
Wahoo KICKR ROLLR Smart Trainer: Details // Lama Lab Tested

Wahoo KICKR ROLLR Smart Trainer: Details // Lama Lab Tested

12.09.2022
Wahoo KICKR 6 and New KICKR Bike: 6 New Things

Wahoo KICKR 6 and New KICKR Bike: 6 New Things

01.04.2022
Wahoo KICKR Bike Trainer Review |  2022

Wahoo KICKR Bike Trainer Review | 2022

13.09.2022
New Wahoo KICKR V6 & Wahoo KICKR BIKE 2022 First Look

New Wahoo KICKR V6 & Wahoo KICKR BIKE 2022 First Look