Wahoo KICKR In-Depth Review - 2020/V5 Edition // Accuracy, AXIS, Complete Testing!

278433
330
5955
11.08.2020
DC Rainmaker

DC Rainmaker

88898700
378000
1062
28.11.2007
US
Описание видео:

In-Depth Review: 🤍dcra.in/KICKR2020 Wahoo has just announced their latest generation KICKR, now in its 5th iteration. This new unit adds compressing feet to reduce vibrations on hard floors as well as slightly increase motion. It also eliminates the need for calibration by adding a new zero-calibration algorithm, as well as increasing an accuracy claim to +/- 1% (from +/- 2%). Further, it adds a wired connectivity option for a future accessory, to allow direct connection to your home network (potentially eliminating dropout issues for some people). 0:00 What's new! 2:18 Unboxing 3:20 AXIS Feet Explainer 5:05 AXIS Feet Test Comparison 8:40 Wired Connectivity Port 10:28 Zwift, TrainerRoad, Sufferfest 11:07 Road feel 11:52 Noise & Audio Tests 13:10 Zero calibration 14:13 Accuracy Tests 16:28 Is it reliable? - The Site ► 🤍🤍dcrainmaker.com Main Camera ► 🤍amzn.to/2EWbhMA Action Cam ► 🤍amzn.to/2PVWoAg All Camera Gear ► 🤍dcra.in/DCRCamera Instagram ► 🤍instagram.com/dcrainmaker Facebook ► 🤍facebook.com/dcrainmaker Twitter ► 🤍twitter.com/dcrainmakerblog Strava ► 🤍🤍strava.com/athletes/dcrainmaker Most Music ► 🤍player.epidemicsound.com/#/ #WahooKICKR #KICKR #WahooFitness

Кадры из видео
Wahoo KICKR In-Depth Review - 2020/V5 Edition // Accuracy, AXIS, Complete Testing!
Wahoo KICKR In-Depth Review - 2020/V5 Edition // Accuracy, AXIS, Complete Testing!
Wahoo KICKR In-Depth Review - 2020/V5 Edition // Accuracy, AXIS, Complete Testing!
Wahoo KICKR In-Depth Review - 2020/V5 Edition // Accuracy, AXIS, Complete Testing!
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
Bill McCaffrey
2022-08-28 06:36:19

I have a new KICKR purchased Aug 2022 and had a problem straight away with the Cadence tracking. It would jump all over the place during a workout, causing the resistance to constantly change as well - very frustrating. I just exchanged an email with support and they told me to do a Factory Spin-down. I plan to try this in the morning.

Kent Arnsbarger
2022-07-12 20:54:32

if you could recommend 1 trainer, which would you choose? Just cause it's more expensive make it better?

Alex
2022-01-08 07:14:06

Confusing Joke

Requiredfields2
2022-01-05 02:26:51

Why would they build a useless 80s era port into a trainer that immediately requires an adapter? Did I miss something?

jordi Riu
2022-01-03 08:44:15

Are you going to release a 12 speed version of Shimano? I think this model is not compatible

Anthony Pilkjaer
2021-12-22 17:22:06

There was no way they could fit a RJ45 connector there that is couple of mm wider than RJ11. Sure, option to sell a $99.99 adapter is a better option.

BDH BDH
2021-12-14 15:55:36

omg...it is actually an rj11 port?!!? LOL! r they having a laugh??

Brady Poirier
2021-11-24 21:34:16

I just purchased a Kickr v5 and got it set up last night, coming from an Elite Direto that I've been training on for 4 years. A couple of things that have been troubling me that are different then the way the Direto functioned, wondering if I can work that out. I'm pairing with Apple 4k TV via Bluetooth and using Zwift. I did a quick test in ERG mode, first thing is that when I accelerate or spin up faster, the power or speed does not change in Zwift. I know ERG holds you to a certain power, but on the Direto it would show those changes (increase speed and power in Zwift) then average back down to the set power within a few seconds. Maybe this is something that can be changed in the APP? I haven't tried to play with the ERG mode smoothing or speed simulation yet. I'm hoping that will make it more like what I was used too. Second, the effort at a given power in ERG mode seams to be way off. I know the Kickr is suppose to be more accurate then the Direto, but this is like 15% - 20% difference. Example; Doing a Vo2 set of 5min x 5 ERG intervals, usually around 310w, I could barely get through the first one, and during the 2nd I had to drop the power to around 270w, and that felt more like what I was used too on the Direto. My last 20min FTP test on that trainer was 264w (2 weeks ago/ 56yrs old 77kg) which is up from 240w a few months ago. Maybe the Direto just sucked when it came to accuracy, and if that's the case I'll have to re-adjust all my workouts to match the lower power numbers that the Kickr is reporting, kind of sucks from a motivation stand point :-( My power numbers have improved outside on the bike too, but the funny thing is I've always been able to hold more power on the trainer then on the bike, a lot of people report the opposite.

Jimmy Ho
2021-11-18 16:48:33

Does it come with cassette?

Tri140 IM
2021-10-06 14:22:15

check your BB, looks like your crank is shaking.

TheUnrevealer
2021-09-13 16:41:31

If the price is the same, which one, this Kickr or Neo2T is better for reliability, tech support and fast response in ERG?...

Only A Northern Cyclist
2021-07-31 07:30:51

I currently have a first Gen kickr which has been rinsed for about 80k km, so its started to feel really sluggish and the accuracy seems to have nosedived when I test it against my various powermeters (power is down by 20-30w compared to my 2 separate stages powermeters).. how much of a difference am i going to see upgrading to the V5 Kickr?

Maros
2021-07-28 17:10:49

Dude, buy shorter stem ffs

Abdullah
2021-07-21 11:53:58

If the price of kickr v5 is same with neo 2T, which one is recommended and more durable?

Steven Keller The Emotion Reset Coach
2021-07-10 16:36:51

Does this do a pedaling efficiency score like the WATT bike?

James Bailey
2021-06-20 06:16:05

Why the hell a phone cable...

Kurt von Poelnitz
2021-05-28 06:45:57

Hi DC Rainmaker, great vid, thx for that, short question re clearance. On my Taxc Neo 1 I cant ride in gear one as the cage on my 11 speed C is touching the plastic of the Neo. It looks that the Kickr V5 doesnt have the issue, can you confirm ? Same if you have disc brakes. Seen brakes touching the plastic cover too (currently not an issue for me as I have Rim Bs).

Stewart McKechnie
2021-04-24 20:31:01

What would be the best Wahoo trainer for a 29inch Mtb? Looking for a winter training option.

Domingo de León
2021-04-19 23:13:41

A question, how do you brake to stop the rear part? Because you can’t use the bike brakes...

Что ищут прямо сейчас
engineering อโลคาเซีย covid numbers zarex ARD Dokus Democracy Carol Ferris maric Elearning na drodze akana Johnny Lever servis PS 3 no mans sky eren vs kaido Jeff Bridges chadafm ray charles wild line Dangan Ronpa
Похожие видео
03.11.2021
Wahoo KICKR 5/2020 Smart Trainer: Firmware Updates // New Axle Adapters // Power Accuracy Tests

Wahoo KICKR 5/2020 Smart Trainer: Firmware Updates // New Axle Adapters // Power Accuracy Tests

17.09.2022
iPhone 14 Pro vs GoPro Hero 11 Black Tested!

iPhone 14 Pro vs GoPro Hero 11 Black Tested!

21.11.2020
Wahoo Kickr unboxing and setup. How to set up your Wahoo Kickr wheel off trainer.

Wahoo Kickr unboxing and setup. How to set up your Wahoo Kickr wheel off trainer.

06.09.2022
Zwift Hub Smart Trainer: Hands-On After A Few Rides/Full Details

Zwift Hub Smart Trainer: Hands-On After A Few Rides/Full Details

14.11.2019
Best Smart Trainers 2021 | 10-Way Mega-Test

Best Smart Trainers 2021 | 10-Way Mega-Test

17.04.2019
Alpe du Zwift VS Alpe d'Huez: Preparing For Reality?

Alpe du Zwift VS Alpe d'Huez: Preparing For Reality?

21.02.2018
Wahoo KICKR CLIMB Gradient Simulator: Unboxing, Install, Ride Review.

Wahoo KICKR CLIMB Gradient Simulator: Unboxing, Install, Ride Review.

04.11.2019
Indoor Smart Bike Showdown: Wahoo KICKR Bike vs Tacx NEO Bike vs Wattbike Atom

Indoor Smart Bike Showdown: Wahoo KICKR Bike vs Tacx NEO Bike vs Wattbike Atom

21.08.2020
Wahoo Kickr v5 2020 Smarttrainer: Aufbau, Testfahrt im Vergleich mit Kickr 2018 & Kickr-Kaufberatung

Wahoo Kickr v5 2020 Smarttrainer: Aufbau, Testfahrt im Vergleich mit Kickr 2018 & Kickr-Kaufberatung

15.07.2020
Tacx Flux 2 Trainer Review (2020/2.1 Edition) // Details, Tested, Accuracy

Tacx Flux 2 Trainer Review (2020/2.1 Edition) // Details, Tested, Accuracy

01.11.2018
11 Things I Wish I'd Known About Zwift

11 Things I Wish I'd Known About Zwift

02.05.2022
Wahoo KICKR V5 Long-Term Review // Still Accurate After 18 months?

Wahoo KICKR V5 Long-Term Review // Still Accurate After 18 months?

26.03.2021
Wahoo Kickr Vs Tacx Neo 2T: Which is best?

Wahoo Kickr Vs Tacx Neo 2T: Which is best?

13.09.2022
Wahoo KICKR V6/2022 In-Depth Review: What's new, ride testing, accuracy, and more!

Wahoo KICKR V6/2022 In-Depth Review: What's new, ride testing, accuracy, and more!

23.08.2022
1 Year With the Wahoo Kicker Core // Watch Before You Buy!

1 Year With the Wahoo Kicker Core // Watch Before You Buy!

06.03.2020
Saris MP1 Nfinity Motion Platform Review & Detailed Testing

Saris MP1 Nfinity Motion Platform Review & Detailed Testing

25.09.2022
I Tested Apple Watch Ultra In A Dive Chamber

I Tested Apple Watch Ultra In A Dive Chamber