NEW Wahoo Speedplay Powrlink Zero Pedals & Kickr Rollr Smart Rollers! | Live First Ride Review

18411
27
224
22.02.2022
BikeRadar

BikeRadar

212111131
716000
2179
16.09.2008
GB
Описание видео:

Wahoo has launched its Speedplay Powrlink Zero power meter pedals AND its new Kickr Rollr smart roller! And wouldn’t you believe it, Simon Bromley, BikeRadar's Senior Technical Writer, has his hands on both to show you today! The new Speedplay Powrlink Zero power meter pedals have a claimed accuracy rating of +/- 1 percent, a rechargeable battery with a claimed life of 75 hours and weigh 278g per set on our scales. The Wahoo Kickr Rollr is a set of smart rollers which promises to combine the “convenience and natural ride feel of rollers” with the “performance advantages of a smart trainer”. Keep watching to see a first ride reaction to both the PowerLink Pedals and the Kickr Rollr. Are smart rollers something you’d consider instead of a smart trainer? Is a Speedplay power meter pedal the answer to your data-obsessed prayers? As always, let us know in the comments below. Read more on BikeRadar.com: → 🤍🤍bikeradar.com/news/wahoo-kickr-rollr/ → 🤍🤍bikeradar.com/news/wahoo-speedplay-powrlink-zero-power-meter-pedals/ Garmin Rally RS200 power meter pedals review: → 🤍🤍bikeradar.com/reviews/training/power-meters/garmin-rally-rs200-power-meter-pedals-review/ How to ride on rollers and why they could make you a better cyclist: →🤍🤍bikeradar.com/advice/fitness-and-training/how-to-ride-on-rollers/ Favero Assioma Duo power meter pedals review: → 🤍🤍youtube.com/watch?v=Yqm_H6KRx0Y&t=1s Best Smart Trainers 2022 | 10-Way Mega-Test: → 🤍youtu.be/ZHWrZm3H6Fo Top 5 Indoor Cycling Tips | How To Get The Most Out Of A Smart Trainer → 🤍youtu.be/hqpNkfDOtI8 Contents: 00:00 Introduction 00:14 Speedplay Powrlink Zero Pedals 04:24 Wahoo Kickr Rollr 08:00 Live Ride Review 10:46 Conclusion Listen to the BikeRadar Podcast → 🤍🤍bikeradar.com/bikeradar-podcast/ Follow BikeRadar on our social media channels: → 🤍instagram.com/bikeradar → 🤍facebook.com/bikeradar → 🤍twitter.com/bikeradar BikeRadar is supported by Mountain Biking UK and Cycling Plus Magazine –For more information and to subscribe please visit → 🤍bit.ly/3nMr3Rn For more content like this see our latest subscription offer – → 🤍🤍cyclingplus.com/subscribe-today/ → 🤍🤍mbuk.com/subscribe-today/ #WahooPowerLinkPedals #KickrRollr #IndoorCycling

Кадры из видео
NEW Wahoo Speedplay Powrlink Zero Pedals & Kickr Rollr Smart Rollers! | Live First Ride Review
NEW Wahoo Speedplay Powrlink Zero Pedals & Kickr Rollr Smart Rollers! | Live First Ride Review
NEW Wahoo Speedplay Powrlink Zero Pedals & Kickr Rollr Smart Rollers! | Live First Ride Review
NEW Wahoo Speedplay Powrlink Zero Pedals & Kickr Rollr Smart Rollers! | Live First Ride Review
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
Lilly's World
2022-03-18 02:09:05

Just purchased the Kickr Rollr and loving it 😊

james c
2022-03-08 12:52:34

do you feel like the side to side front wheel flex will be an issue over time? seems like an after thought.

lohendy ciriaco
2022-02-25 01:07:07

Sorry But I dont like it. This wahoo system

Ken Wall
2022-02-24 23:03:18

No power meter on the roller is a non starter. If the Snap is accurate enough (or is it?) why couldn't the roller be accurate?

Joe Lyons
2022-02-23 12:22:40

That's a big pass on Kickr Rollr Smart also price point seems strange when virtually same price as Kickr Core

bugboy152000
2022-02-23 10:40:20

youtube.com/results?search_query=%23bikeradar #BikeRadar Unfortunately not having a power meter on my bike eliminates this set up for me. How would the roller fare while out of the saddle?

Galen Kehler
2022-02-22 22:13:34

It's crazy how there was nothing about either of these products for so long and then today its blanketing across youtube.

Artagain
2022-02-22 19:25:08

$800 for pedals???

Nik Fledge
2022-02-22 18:23:59

I do wonder about the pressure on the front wheels (spokes) from the clamping system! I guess the Wahoo engineers would have looked at this but it is interesting seeing the wheel locked and the frame rocking side to side, therefore the wheel is taking the harsh lateral forces. I know wheels do take lateral forces anyway, but just interested in the new specific forces that a wheel may not be fully designed for. Hambini?

Jack Fryer
2022-02-22 15:54:49

Do you or would it be best to use a specific turbo tyre on these?

Noah R.
2022-02-22 15:22:19

Just bought a kickr snap on sale, I don’t really know why I would want this. I also don’t really understand the need to recreate an “outdoor” feel, especially on a set of rollers that doesn’t really let you experience much of that anyways.

Also contrary to popular belief, I feel like most people don’t have the $$$ for a set of rollers and a separate power meter vs a smart trainer. Seems like a product no one asked for at this point.

Tim Ball
2022-02-22 15:20:38

seems a bit niche. I'm glad they didn't try to bodge a power meter into it though, as I suspect the small target audience of users who want a semi-permanent turbo with the benefit of being able to shove it in the boot for a pre-race warm up are the kind of users who have got a power meter on their bike already.
What's the stability like on short sharp sprints? I would imagine on a normal roller, you can't just dump 1000W for a second or two without flying off, but I would hope that isn't the case here

DMV
2022-02-22 13:31:55

What’s the market for this!

oxymoron
2022-02-22 13:20:34

I recently purchased the Wahoo Kickr V5 for 815 Euros. I am really surprised to see that this thing costs 799 Euros. Why should you buy this if you can get the Kickr for just a little bit more or even the Kickr Core for even less than the Roller?

JogBird
2022-02-22 13:03:03

Its funny how the industry plays up the importance of aero, light weight, tubeless tryes, wide tyres, disc brakes, etc, etc... All Useless in these indoor setups

Daniel
2022-02-22 13:00:31

First

Что ищут прямо сейчас
chora viola auspacken ferriman dune bashing Galaxy S21 dunk souls 2 mallu mining Nosleep Max fuller FFX Remake jaxyk airpods carp fishing Chibi Paris Rolling Loud moringa buah durian msc 2 players Gospel Muisc Zeynep
Похожие видео
17.08.2022
Aluminium & Affordable, But NO Shimano or SRAM Groupset 🤔 State Undefeated Review

Aluminium & Affordable, But NO Shimano or SRAM Groupset 🤔 State Undefeated Review

19.07.2021
Favero Assioma Shimano power meter pedals Review. Fantastic performance and price, but...

Favero Assioma Shimano power meter pedals Review. Fantastic performance and price, but...

12.03.2022
Wahoo POWRLINK Zero vs Favero Assioma Pedals Cycling Power Meter

Wahoo POWRLINK Zero vs Favero Assioma Pedals Cycling Power Meter

21.09.2021
New Wahoo ROLLR Spotted: A Quick Explainer

New Wahoo ROLLR Spotted: A Quick Explainer

19.03.2021
Wahoo's new Speedplay pedals, with power! Everything you need to know

Wahoo's new Speedplay pedals, with power! Everything you need to know

16.02.2022
Wahoo PowrLink Zero Review // Best Power Pedal in 2022?

Wahoo PowrLink Zero Review // Best Power Pedal in 2022?

26.03.2021
Wahoo Kickr Vs Tacx Neo 2T: Which is best?

Wahoo Kickr Vs Tacx Neo 2T: Which is best?

11.03.2021
6 Reasons Why You Need A Power Meter For Your Bike!

6 Reasons Why You Need A Power Meter For Your Bike!

29.03.2019
Speedplay Ultra Light Action Pedals

Speedplay Ultra Light Action Pedals

25.11.2019
WHY I STOPPED USING SPEEDPLAY!!

WHY I STOPPED USING SPEEDPLAY!!

03.11.2021
Wahoo KICKR 5/2020 Smart Trainer: Firmware Updates // New Axle Adapters // Power Accuracy Tests

Wahoo KICKR 5/2020 Smart Trainer: Firmware Updates // New Axle Adapters // Power Accuracy Tests

21.02.2022
Wahoo Kickr Rollr Smart Rollers Impressions: Genius or Daft?

Wahoo Kickr Rollr Smart Rollers Impressions: Genius or Daft?

22.02.2022
Wahoo ROLLR Smart Trainer/Rollers In-Depth Review

Wahoo ROLLR Smart Trainer/Rollers In-Depth Review

17.03.2022
Wahoo KICKR ROLLR/KICKR Roller Smart Trainer Unboxing | Assembly | First Impressions | Review

Wahoo KICKR ROLLR/KICKR Roller Smart Trainer Unboxing | Assembly | First Impressions | Review

21.02.2022
Wahoo PowrLINK Speedplay Power Meter Pedals: Details // Long-Term Review

Wahoo PowrLINK Speedplay Power Meter Pedals: Details // Long-Term Review

14.09.2022
TrueTrainer: the nextgen direct-drive bike trainer by TrueKinetix

TrueTrainer: the nextgen direct-drive bike trainer by TrueKinetix